UC San Diego Integrity Awards

Integrity is a core principle of the University of California, San Diego - it is essential to our excellence.

Each year, on the third Wednesday of the Spring quarter, UC San Diego recognizes campus community members who have made substantial contributions to academic, research and professional integrity over the previous 12 month period. The event is organized by the Research Ethics Program and the Academic Integrity Office in collaboration with the Executive Vice-Chancellor's Office.

Announcing the 11th Annual Integrity Champions!


All awardees will be honored at the virtual 11th Integrity Awards Ceremony on April 21st from 3:30-4:30 pm. 


Register to attend the virtual event here.


Saharnaz Baghdadchi

Stephanie Fraley

Assistant Teaching Professor

Associate Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering




Michael Hogarth

Brian Leigh

Professor & Chief Clinical Research Information Officer

Assistant Teaching Professor

Health Sciences

Chemistry & Biochemistry



Huihui Qi

Curt Schurgers

Assistant Teaching Professor

Associate Teaching Professor

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Vincent (Jim) Short

Ross Turner

Ph.D. Student

Ph.D. Student

Theatre & Dance

Materials Science & Engineering